Ultimate Blog Party 2011

I’m a total  rookie… a greenhorn when it comes to blogging. But even though I’m a newbie

I am so enjoying it.

This forum of self-expression, exchange of ideas and passing of information is amazing
especially in the area of encouragement for special needs parents.

You may be the only parent in the state to a child with Williams Syndrome or some other rare condition.

Never crossing paths with anyone who can understand your struggles or rejoice with you in your victories but online you can connect daily with people who “get it”.

So how do you connect with others online? How do you find blogs with topics your interested in?

One of the best ways is the Ultimate Blog Party 2011. It’s an online party where thousands of bloggers link-up. The blogs are listed by category for you to browse freely and there are prizes!

The Ultimate Blog Party is hosted by 5minutesformom.com.  The party is from April 1st – 8th but the links will stay up after April 8th, so if you are running across this post after the party is over you can still go back and peruse the listings.

How do you connect online? What are some your favorite blogs?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Ultimate Blog Party 2011

  1. Helen says:

    I can see that God has a special purpose for you and your blog–what a wonderful ministry He has given you! Thanks so much for visiting my blog and I’m thankful to UBP for connecting us! Blessings!

  2. D Marie says:

    I am empowered by the “we are in this together” force of your blog 😀

  3. Ria says:

    Hi! Nice to meet another special needs parent via UBP11. I have a 3-1/2 yr old son, diagnosed with Down syndrome at birth, and an 11-month old daughter. Looking forward to following. Please stop by my blog if you get a chance.
    http://billandria.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party-with-5-minutes-for.html

  4. Krista says:

    Thanks for visiting my site and I’m so glad that you sense hope in educating your special needs child… God created everyone to learn about and enjoy their world, and everyone, even those with special needs, have wonderful gifts to share and contribute! You have an important message to offer parents as well and I hope both of our blogs spread and meet the unique, yet common, needs of families seeking answers.

  5. gail says:

    Always good to meet a fellow special needs member. UBP member http://gailsgreatatlanticnortheast.blogspot.com/

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Thanks for coming by and leaving a comment! I’m so happy to connect with other special needs mamas. This blog party is such a wonderful idea~~~I might never have stumbled across any of these other great bloggers walking the same journey as we are! I’m following now and can’t wait to keep up!

  7. Debra says:

    I thought it was interesting that you have a child with Williams syndrome. I have a friend who also has a son with Williams syndrome. When I had my daughter who has Down syndrome, she was a wonderful help. I am excited to start reading your blog and excited to meet so many different people via their blogs. I am Debbie, mom of 12 and loving it.

    • Debra,

      My son does not have Williams Syndrome he has Autism. That condition was just on my mind the day I wrote the post. The week before I had been at a parent support group meeting. We had two new moms in attendance and they both had girls with Williams Syndrome. I was amazed how they were able to find each other. God is good.

      Thanks for stopping by,

      Sandra

  8. Thanks for coming by Learned Happiness and saying hello! I love the tagline in your banner – glad to connect with other positive people out there.
    Susan

  9. Becca says:

    Hi! Stopping back from UBP11. Love this post, and love your blog. I have a personal blog, too, and I completely echo your sentiment about *connection*- it lifts us up and connects us as moms and women. 🙂

  10. Patti Hanan says:

    I am visiting from the blog party. I am a Special Education teacher and your blog touched my heart. Hope you will come by for a visit. Blessings to you!

    • Patti THANK YOU for doing what you do! Without Special Education teachers like yourself I do not know what I would do.

      And thanks for stopping by my blog…hopping off to visit yours.

      Sandra

  11. Your blog is wonderful! I don’t have a special needs child but I do have children and I’m amazed at how I ask myself some of the same questions every day that you do. Sleeping, new ways of learning, progress, new experiences. I could not imagine the challenges you face everyday but I see that being parents unites us all. Thanks for stopping by my blog from UBP!

  12. Tina says:

    Hi! I’m stopping by from the UBP – trying to visit all on the link for Christian blogs by the end of the day (but I’m not going straight down the list so I still have quite a few to go!). I’m #73 (Being Made New – http://tinahollenbeck.blogspot.com). I hope you might be able to pop in at my place sometime soon.

  13. Helen says:

    Thanks for coming by my blog during the party! You seem like a such a strong woman. Blogging is so therapeutic for me, and I’m sure you’ll find it continues to do that for you.

  14. Gilberto says:

    Thank you for the details about this. You really helped me understand some things I did not before.

  15. Tara says:

    Stopping by from the blog party! This blog definitely touches my heart!

  16. I agree, blogging has given me a whole new community and support. They may not be here physically but their support means so much.

    Thanks for stopping by my place. I’m still partying though it’s officially over, 🙂

Leave a Reply

