Abilities Expo 2011

Ever wonder what products are out there that can help your child with __________ fill in the blank

mobility, sensory challenges, communication

Well visit an Abilities Expo!

This will be the first year I am going and I’m very excited!

As you can see Expos are held across the country.  Los Angeles is first and the one that I am attending.  So I’ll let you know how it goes.  I’ll be blogging about it when I return.

I’m going to be car pooling with some other special needs parents.  The hours that it takes for us to get there I’m sure will turn into a support group meeting.

It’s time like this when you build relationships.

Gather the best information.  Most of the time it’s information you didn’t even know you needed.

I hope you will ask a another special marathon mom to the Expo nearest you and not only find out about great products and services for your child…

but most importantly build a friendship, build support.

Have you ever been to an Expo? Are you planning on going with a another mom?

This entry was posted in Autism, Parenting, Special Needs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

